Jana Sree Bheema Yojana:    The object of the scheme is to provide insurance protection to the rural and urban poor below poverty line out of annual premium of Rs.200/- 50% of premium is subsidized from social security fund maintained by LIC and remaining 50% is contributed by members/nodal agency/State Government.  Persons aged between 18 and 59 years are covered for basic sum assured of Rs.30,000/- each under the scheme.  In case of death or total disability (including loss of 2 eyes/2limbs) due to accidental a sum of Rs.75,000/- and in case of partial permanent disability (loss of 1 eye/ 1 limb) a sum of Rs.37,500/- is payable to the nominee/beneficiary also providing PWD people.

Aam Admi Bheema Yojana:  A social security scheme for rural land less households was launched on 2nd October, 2007.  The head of the family or one earning member in the family of rural land less household would be covered under the scheme.  The premium of Rs.200/- per person per annum would be shared equally by central Government and State Government/Union territory.  The benefits under the scheme are similar to Janashree Bima Yojana.  A free add on benefit of educational scholarships of Rs.600/- per half year is offered to students studying in classes 9th to 12th (including ITI courses) whose parents are covered under Janashree Bima Yojana.  The scholarship benefit is limited to two children per family.

ABHAYAHASTAM:      Government of Andhra Pradesh has undertaken comprehensive eradication of poverty in rural and urban areas through the Indira Kranthi Patham programme.  As part of the programme SHGs (Self Help Groups) are formed in order to develop, strengthen and empower the women.  Various activities have been undertaken through these SHGs for poverty eradication and upliftment of the poor.  Though these activities were able to create new sourced of income, it has been observed that these activities help them only till they are able to actively participate in income generating activities.  Dr. Y.S.R Abhayahastam programme has been launched in the Financial Year 2009-10.